Unsafe Foods

RSS feed for this section

Rye

Is rye gluten free?

Is rye gluten free? Rye is one of the main grains which contain gluten. Secalin is the name of the gluten protein found in rye. You should avoid anything with rye in it. Some foods which may contain rye include bread, crackers, and crisp breads. Unfortunately, rye is not one of the ingredients that the […]

Leave a comment Continue Reading →

Disclaimer

Information contained on this website should not be construed as as medical advice. This site is designed to be of assistance in planning diets for people like me, who suffer from gluten intolerance and wheat allergies. You should always seek help from a medical professional to determine your level of gluten sensitivity and what steps you need to take to keep yourself healthy.

Connect with me!