Unsafe Foods

RSS feed for this section

Panko

Is panko gluten free?

Is panko gluten free? Panko is basically just breadcrumbs (Portuguese “pão” [bread] + Japanese “-ko” [crumbs]) made from yeast-risen wheat bread baked with electric current instead of heat. Therefore, it is not gluten free. It is possible to make panko-style flaky breadcrumbs with gluten free bread, but it is definitely an exception. Gluten free panko […]

Leave a comment Continue Reading →

Disclaimer

Information contained on this website should not be construed as as medical advice. This site is designed to be of assistance in planning diets for people like me, who suffer from gluten intolerance and wheat allergies. You should always seek help from a medical professional to determine your level of gluten sensitivity and what steps you need to take to keep yourself healthy.

The Gluten Free Food List is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Connect with me!