Unsafe Foods

RSS feed for this section


Is barley gluten free?

Is barley gluten free? Barley is one of the main grains which contain gluten. Hordein is the name of the gluten protein found in barley. You should avoid anything with barley in it. Some foods which may contain barley include bread, cereals, beer, crackers, pretzels, cakes, pies, potato chips, drink mixes, soup, and brown rice […]

Leave a comment Continue Reading →


Information contained on this website should not be construed as as medical advice. This site is designed to be of assistance in planning diets for people like me, who suffer from gluten intolerance and wheat allergies. You should always seek help from a medical professional to determine your level of gluten sensitivity and what steps you need to take to keep yourself healthy.

The Gluten Free Food List is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Connect with me!