Potato Starch

Is potato starch gluten free?

Potato starch is gluten free.

Potato starch, otherwise known as potato starch flour, is the starch extracted from potatoes. It’s a very fine powder that is used like cornstarch as a thickening agent. It’s used in several processed foods, as well as in recipes for gluten free, kosher, and Asian dishes. It should not be confused with potato flour, which is much heavier and cannot be substituted.

Gluten free potato starch products

Bob’s Red Mill uses specialized farms and they have a separate gluten free packaging division with special machinery to protect against cross-contamination.

Authentic Foods produces all of their products in a dedicated gluten free facility.

Ener-G Foods, Inc. is a wheat free, gluten free, dairy free, peanut free, tree nut free and kosher certified facility.

Other brands:

Did you find this information useful?

Subscribe to receive free updates via email.

Pin on PinterestShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TumblrTweet about this on TwitterDigg thisShare on RedditShare on StumbleUponEmail this to someone

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer

Information contained on this website should not be construed as as medical advice. This site is designed to be of assistance in planning diets for people like me, who suffer from gluten intolerance and wheat allergies. You should always seek help from a medical professional to determine your level of gluten sensitivity and what steps you need to take to keep yourself healthy.

The Gluten Free Food List is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Connect with me!