Maltodextrin

Is maltodextrin gluten free?

Maltodextrin is gluten free.

Is maltodextrin gluten free?Maltodextrin is made from partially hydrolyzed starch. In the US, this starch is usually corn. In Europe, it is commonly wheat. However, the processing of maltodextrin removes the protein, making it gluten free. In case you are still concerned about your maltodextrin’s ancestral origins, if wheat is used, it should be indicated on the product label.

Did you find this information useful?

Subscribe to receive free updates via email.

Pin on PinterestShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TumblrTweet about this on TwitterDigg thisShare on RedditShare on StumbleUponEmail this to someone

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer

Information contained on this website should not be construed as as medical advice. This site is designed to be of assistance in planning diets for people like me, who suffer from gluten intolerance and wheat allergies. You should always seek help from a medical professional to determine your level of gluten sensitivity and what steps you need to take to keep yourself healthy.

The Gluten Free Food List is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Connect with me!