Foods Lists

RSS feed for this section

Vinegar

Is vinegar gluten free?

Is vinegar gluten free? Almost all types of vinegar, including vinegar made from gluten grains, is gluten free. This is because the distillation process breaks down the gluten and eliminates it, like with distilled alcohol. Vinegar generally tests well below the 20 parts per million that is considered safe internationally. However, there are those who […]

Leave a comment Continue Reading →

Wheat

Wheat

Is wheat gluten free? If you know one thing about gluten, it’s probably that wheat has it. If you are avoiding gluten, you must avoid all forms of wheat. This includes, but is not limited to, bulgar wheat, durum wheat, fu, wheat gluten, wheat starch, kamut, spelt, wheat bran, wheat germ, wheat grass, wheat nuts, […]

Leave a comment Continue Reading →

Disclaimer

Information contained on this website should not be construed as as medical advice. This site is designed to be of assistance in planning diets for people like me, who suffer from gluten intolerance and wheat allergies. You should always seek help from a medical professional to determine your level of gluten sensitivity and what steps you need to take to keep yourself healthy.

The Gluten Free Food List is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Connect with me!