Foods Lists

RSS feed for this section


Are oats gluten free?

Are oats gluten free? Pure, uncontaminated oats are gluten free. However, unless the brand specifically states that it is gluten free, you should assume that some cross-contamination has taken place. Oats are often grown in fields beside wheat and barley. If it doesn’t get contaminated that way, it’s also processed in plants alongside gluten containing […]

Leave a comment Continue Reading →


Information contained on this website should not be construed as as medical advice. This site is designed to be of assistance in planning diets for people like me, who suffer from gluten intolerance and wheat allergies. You should always seek help from a medical professional to determine your level of gluten sensitivity and what steps you need to take to keep yourself healthy.

The Gluten Free Food List is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means to earn fees by linking to and affiliated sites.

Connect with me!