Foods Lists

RSS feed for this section

Arrowroot

Is arrowroot gluten free?

Is arrowroot gluten free? Arrowroot is a starch that comes from a tropical herb, Maranta arundinacea, which is gluten free. Sometimes tapioca starch is labeled as arrowroot, but it is a totally different starch, which comes from the cassava plant. This distinction is important, because some people have a sensitivity to tapioca but not actual […]

Leave a comment Continue Reading →

Disclaimer

Information contained on this website should not be construed as as medical advice. This site is designed to be of assistance in planning diets for people like me, who suffer from gluten intolerance and wheat allergies. You should always seek help from a medical professional to determine your level of gluten sensitivity and what steps you need to take to keep yourself healthy.

The Gluten Free Food List is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Connect with me!